Case Study 1 July - Evolution Weight Loss & Hormones
Case Study 1 July

Call Us on

+44 123 456 7890

Case Study 1 July
July 13, 2021

July 2021

Initial Concerns and the Evolution Fitness App

So I’ve been overweight for some time. Incredibly unfit and eating all the wrong foods.

July 2021 I was 210lbs which is the heaviest I’ve ever been. When I sleep at night I have been getting reflux and waking up choking on it. Last time I went over 208lbs it happened too. So I know what this issue is but this particular time it felt like I couldn’t breath for ages.

That scared me and I know I have to lose weight and eat better.

My eating habits have been poor for years. I love fried food, chocolate, chips and stuff like that.

My path to better living and eating has begun.

Since the beginning of July I haven’t eaten chips or chocolate. I have switched up white bread for protein bread. I eat more fruit and for a snack I’ll eat a couple of strawberries.

Nothing scientific as yet but a simple cut out of crap.

In two weeks I have lost about 2 Lbs which isn’t too shabby.

The next step will be to do some workouts.

I do walk most days with my dogs for about a mile but it’s a slow pace.

So Evolution’s fitness app is going to be my new workout partner. From July 26 I plan to undertake a daily exercise routine.

Will post after my first workout

First Update

First week done and I can’t say I feel better physically. I feel happier in that I know I am doing the right thing and my weight is also decreasing.

But my back aches and I feel exhausted. My daily walk pace has decreased from 17 minutes a mile to 20 minutes a mile.

But it’s not supposed to be easy and I will continue and move onto the second weeks workouts. I know this is the right thing to do and I will feel better but it’s just hard getting going and forcing myself to maintain the discipline of doing this each morning.



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Blogs

Case Study 1

Hereditary Hemochromotosis Sufferer As of writing, I'm a 49 year old white male who lives in New Jersey. I was born in England and according to my ancestry DNA, I am 96% east England and 4% Scandinavian. This is significant due to the condition that I am, and have...

Case Study 1 August

August 2021 Some Weird things Going on Inside of Me So the past couple of weeks I've stopped working out. Not because it was too hard but I've been having issues around my abdomen. About a month ago I felt something out of sorts in my abdomen. It felt like an organ...

Case Study 1 September

September 2021 Post 4: Lab Results Reveal a Shocking Truth Been a while since my last post. Been in limbo waiting for my lab results to come back. But finally they did. I knew they wouldn't be great but I was really surprised how bad they were. I had my appointment...

Case Study 1 October

October 2021 First Phlebotomy a Failure A fair bit has happened since my last post. Went in for my first phlebotomy last Wednesday, day after seeing the hematologist. Didn't go well. They wanted to give me an IV as it was the first time I'd ever done this. They stuck...

Case Study 1 November

November 2021 The Challenge of Being Consistent So things are progressing. I flew down to Florida last week and met up with Erin. I was there in July and she noticed a difference in me which is very encouraging. Not sure if I'm feeling the difference as yet but it's...

Get in Touch With Us

Lorem Ipsum is simply & dummy text of the printing & it a typesetting industry.

Contact Detail

+44 123 789 4560

Block - Street Address

Opening Hour

Mon to Friday: 09:00 AM to 09:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Make an Appointment

Lorem Ipsum is simply & dummy text of the printing & it a typesetting industry.